Staff & Governors

Happy birthday

Preps I & II celebrated the Queen's 90th birth…

National finalists

Four National Cross Country finalists from one sch…

Down by the pond

Red Class celebrated a break in the weather by vis…

Happy Christmas

After wonderful nativity plays and a magical carol…


Prep I's beautiful harvest loaf will be the centre…

Staff and Governors


Mrs Hilary Mann B.Ed (Hons) MBA - P.V, French, Latin

Teaching Staff

Mrs Jane Asquith B.Ed(Hons)  - P.II  Lower Prep Games 

Mrs Sarah Davies BA, PGCE - PI, PSHE

Mr Andrew Ferguson BA (Hons) - PIV, Science, ICT, Games, History

Mr Matthew Gale M.Ed - PIII, Maths, Games                

Mrs Ros McKeown B.Ed (Hons) - PVI, English, Drama, RE/SENCo 

Mrs Jill Parrott Cert Ed - Geography

Mrs Jo Virr BEd - Art, RS

Mr Kelvin Simms B.A. (Hons), Cert. Ed - Red Class EYFS Co-ordinator

Mrs Jane Whitehead - GTP, Grad.Dip, LTCL - PII, Music

Classroom Assistants

Mrs Carol Steadman - Games, Senior First Aider
Ms Caroline Smith - After School Care Co-ordinator

Early Years' Practitioners

Mrs Nicol Barkham - Nursery, Foundation Level deputy
Mrs Paula Bailey - Nursery
Miss Sarah Thomas BEd, NQT - Nursery, Swimming, Tennis
Mrs Amanda Knowles - Nursery
Mrs Linda Rebers - Nursery

Mrs Nicola Bason - Parent and Toddler Group


School Secretary

Miss Lisa Taylor
Every day during term time 8.30am to 3.45pm 


Mr Martin Ball, FCIB
Every day during term time 8.30am to 5.00pm


Ms Pauline Measures

Kitchen Staff

Ms Amanda Avis
Mrs Elaine Gilbert


Cleaning Staff

Mrs Pat Blatchford
Mrs Laura Hagelstein



Mr Howard Jones - Chair, Charities/Diversity

Mr Adam Luck - Premises, Health and Safety                               

Mrs Sarah Pryce - Human Resources

Mrs Jules Aldred - Marketing

Mr Terry Corby - Strategic Development/Change Management


At Roselyon we are keen that everyone feels involved and able to contribute.  Should you have any good ideas or a concern, please do not hesitate to speak to a member of staff or one of the governors.

To contact the Chair of Governors, please write to him at the school address.

The School is a registered charity and the Governors are responsible for its financial management